About EACS

European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS)


The European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS) is a not-for-profit scientific society of European professionals involved in the field of HIV/AIDS. It was established in 1991 and is currently chaired by Prof. Fiona Mulcahy of Ireland as President and Prof. Jürgen Rockstroh of Germany as Vice-President.

It is run by a Governing Board consisting of 14 members and a General Assembly consisting of the Governing Board members and the Regional Representatives (currently 16 members) representing the five EACS regions.

Current members of the Governing Board (14):

Antonella d'Arminio Monforte MD
Manuel Battegay MD, Immediate Past President
Sanjay Bhagani MD
Nathan Clumeck MD, Treasurer
Stéphane De Wit MD, Secretary
Christine Katlama MD
Jens D. Lundgren MD
Fiona Mulcahy MD, President
Cristina Mussini MD
Cristiana Oprea MD
Anton Pozniak MD
Peter Reiss MD
Jürgen Rockstroh MD, President-Elect
Mike Youle MD

EACS Bureau

Fiona Mulcahy MD, President
Jürgen Rockstroh MD, Vice President
Stéphane De Wit, MD, Secretary
Nathan Clumeck MD, Treasurer
Manuel Battegay MD, Immediate Past President

Current Regional Representatives (16):

Sanjay Bhagani, United Kingdom
Nina Friis-Møller, Denmark
Paddy Mallon, Ireland
Ann Sullivan, United Kingdom

Andrzej Horban, Poland
Mariana Mardarescu, Romania
Cristiana Oprea, Romania

Andrea Antinori, Italy
Esteban Martínez, Spain
Cristina Mussini, Italy

Georg Behrens, Germany
Stéphane De Wit, Belgium
Hansjakob Furrer, Switzerland
Annemarie Wensing, The Netherlands

Rest of World
M. John Gill, Canada
Sharon Walmsley, Canada

EACS Secretariat

Joëlle Verluyten, Executive Secretary
Anne Welles, Secretary to the Treasurer
Audrey Desagher, Project Coordinator
Véronique Van Hal, Secretary

For more information about the European AIDS Clinical Society, please visit our website.


Registration opens on March 15, 2019


Application opens on March 15, 2019